serving the whole person

North Central Ethiopia Synod (NCES) is based at Dessie and functions in Amhara National Regional State (South Wollo Zone, North. Wollo Zone, Wag Humra Nationality Zone, Oromia Zone, N. Shoa Zone, East and West Gojjam Zone). It also covers Afar National Regional State (Asayta, Dubti, Logia and Mille).

North Central Ethiopia Synod currently has 19 congregations, 26 preaching places, 12 pastors and 18 evangelists. From the total of 7,210 members of NCES more than 758 are volunteers.